top of page
Search

Let Me Introduce Us.

My name is Natalie Akins, and I became a widow in my twenties. I married my high school sweetheart at the age of 18, but by the age of 20 he was sent overseas as a marine. He was away most of our marriage, but he was my best friend, and we were determined young kids in love.

When my husband returned for a short time 7 years ago, I became pregnant with twin girls. Sadly, Cash, he never got to meet them. He was killed in an accident when I was 7 months pregnant right before my 24th birthday. I had never even dated or thought about a relationship since Cash’s death. I kept myself busy by raising our twin daughters Pharah and Paisley and by teaching my 4th graders at a small town elementary school where my mother had just been promoted to assistant superintendent in 2018, and a new woman was hired to replace her. I was close to my mom, so the fear of not having her around as much, and having to work for a boss that was close to my own age terrified me.


My future wife, Kasey Roberts was a single 31 year old mom with 3 busy kids. She had been married for 9 years when her husband cheated on her with one of his high school students, and the girl’s parents had him thrown in jail. Kasey had never been able to love or trust since and didn't think she ever would again. Her world had been torn apart 5 years ago by his adultery, but she knew that she had to hold it together for her kids, Paxton, Parker, and Phoebe. She had just moved to Jasper in 2018 as the 3rd elementary school's new principal after being an assistant principal for 3 years in a previous town.


Our worlds collided in the most unusual and unforgettable way 2 1/2 years ago, and this is our true love story.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page